

LOCAL

$\operatorname{Governing}$

Body

Meeting and Governor Information

2024-25



LGB Meeting Attendance 2023/24

LGB Members	Role	Initials	Date of appointmen t	Term of office	Appointed by	2024 Autun	าท	2025 9	Spring	2025 Si	ımmer
						ті	Т2	Т3	T4	Т5	т6
Ben Hardy	Chair - Community	вн	23/05/2023	12/03/2026	Appointed by GB/board	1					
Chris Hildrew	Headteacher (ex-officio)	CRH	01/04/2023	-	Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal	1					
lan Cook	Vice Chair - Community	IC	01/04/2023	07/12/2027	Appointed by GB/board	1					
Andrew Titerickx	Parent	AT	01/04/2023	26/04/2026	Elected by parents	1					
Katie Isgrove	Parent	KI	01/04/2023	31/03/2027	Elected by parents	1					
Pete Williams	Community	PW	01/04/2021	31/03/2025	Appointed by GB/board	1					
Simon Neville	Community	SN	18/08/2022	17/08/2026	Appointed by GB/board	1					
Steve Haines	Parent	SH	27/06/2023	26/06/2027	Appointed by GB/board	A					
Steve Moir	Community	SM	23/05/2023	22/05/2027	Appointed by GB/board	Α					
Additional Attendees	Job Title	Initials				2024 Autun	าก	2025 5	Spring	2025 Si	ımmer
Lucy James	Deputy Headteacher	IJ	-	-	-	1					



Frances Dawes	Deputy Headteacher	FD	-	-	-	A			
Ally Bigwood	соо	APB	-	-	-	1			
Natalie Wilcox	Director of Secondary Education at Lighthouse Schools' Partnership (LSP)	NW	-	-	-	J			
Emily Hamill	Clerk	ЕМН	-	-	-	1			

✓ present A apologies P part attendance X resigned V joined virtually

*Resignations

LGB Members	Role	Initials	Date of resignation from the LCB	Date resignation accepted by the Trust
Holly James	Staff	НЈ	18/09/24	ТВС



Governor Roles and Responsibilities

Meeting Responsibilities	Roles	Governor	Appointed
LGB	Governor Attendees	All Governors	
	Chair of Governors	Ben Hardy	23/05/2023 Reappointed 25/07/2024
	Vice Chair of Governors	lan Cook	23/05/2023 Reappointed 25/07/2024
Finance Committee	Governor Attendees	Katie Isgrove, Ian Cook and Ben Hardy	
	Finance Committee Chair	Katie Isgrove	21/11/2024 Reappointed 24/06/2024
	Finance Committee Vice Chair	lan Cook	23/05/2023
Health & Safety Committee	Governor Attendees	lan Cook	
	Health & Safety Committee Chair	lan Cook	Reappointed 24/06/2024
Head's PDR	Head's PDR Chair	Andy Titerickx	23/05/2023
	Governor Attendees	Ben Hardy	23/05/2023

Link Governors

Link Title	Governor	Appointed
Pupil Premium & Inclusion	Andrew Titerickx	24/06/2024
SEND & Inclusion*	Steve Haines	24/06/2024
Safeguarding/Prevent*	Simon Neville	24/06/2024
Children in Care/Previously Looked After	Simon Neville	24/06/2024



Health & Safety	Ian Cook	24/06/2024
Finance	Katie Isgrove	24/06/2024
GDPR	Pete Williams	24/06/2024
Careers education and guidance	Vacancy	TBC
Training and development for the governing board*	Emily Hamill	24/06/2024

Finance Committee Attendance 2023/24

Governors	Role	Initials	2023 Autumn	2024 Spring	2024 Summer
			Т2	T4	т6
Katie Isgrove	Chair	КІ	1	1	<i>✓</i>
Ben Hardy	Chair - Community	вн	1	1	~
lan Cook	Vice Chair - Community	IC	1	1	1
Academy Attendees	Job Title	Initials	2023 Autumn	2024 Spring	2024 Summer
Ally Bigwood	соо	АРВ	1	1	1
Chris Hildrew	Headteacher (ex-officio)	CRH	1	1	<i>✓</i>
Emily Hamill	Clerk	ЕМН	1	1	1

✓ present A apologies P part attendance X resigned V joined virtually



Health & Safety Committee Attendance 2024/25

Governors	Role	Initials	2024 Autumn	2025 Spring	2025 Summer
			T2	T4	т6
lan Cook	Chair	КІ			
Academy Attendees	Job Title	Initials	2024 Autumn	2025 Spring	2025 Summer
Ally Bigwood	соо	АРВ			
Chris Hildrew	Headteacher (ex-officio)	CRH			
Chris Cooknell	Lead Teacher Physics	CJC			
Keith Laughton	Site & Facilities Manager	KL			
Christine Jarecki	Technology Technician	СНЈ			
Emily Hamill	Clerk	ЕМН			

✓ present A apologies P part attendance X resigned V joined virtually



Declarations

LGB Members	Role	Initials	Register of Business and Pecuniary Interests	Trustee/Governor or Membership of Professional Bodies	Gifts and Hospitality Declarations	Any other conflicts
Ben Hardy	Chair - Community	вн	Shareholder/Director: REM Event Holdings Ltd Director: Richmond Event Director: Bristol International Balloon Fiesta Ltd	Nil	Nil	Nil
Chris Hildrew	Headteacher (ex-officio)	CRH	Nil	Nil	Nil	Nil
Lucy James	Deputy Headteacher	IJ	Nil	Governor: Longvernal Primary School	Nil	Nil
lan Cook	Vice Chair - Community	IC	Director: R.J. Heathman (Contractors) Limited (since 01/12/2023)	Nil	Nil	Nil
Andrew Titerickx	Parent	AT	Nil	Nil	Nil	Nil
Katie Isgrove	Parent	КІ	Partner: MM Isgrove Building Services (since Jan 2024)	Trustee: Winscombe Tennis Club (since 2022) Leader: Girlguiding, (since 2013)	Nil	Nil
Pete Williams	Community	PW	Nil	Nil	Nil	Nil



Simon Neville	Community	SN	Nil	Nil	Nil	Nil
Steve Haines	Parent	SH	Director: Impetus (since Feb 2021)	Trustee: Shelter (since Oct 2023)	Nil	Nil
			Non-Executive Director: The Social Innovation Partnership Ltd (since Sept 2024) Non-Executive Director: The Social Innovation Partnership Labs CIC (Dec 2023)			
Steve Moir	Community	SM	Nil return	Trustee: The Luke Wheaton Legacy Trust	Nill	Director of Secondary, Olympus Academy Trust (employment)
Andrew Slater	Staff	AJS	Nil	Nil	Nil	Nil
Lizzie Hudson	Staff	LMH	Nil	Nil	Nil	Nil

